How to be a MultiViewer

Well here goes my first blog post, that isn’t for a university program! I started at MultiView last April, two weeks after I finished my final exam at the University of Waterloo and moved here to Markham for MV.

Since my first day, I have learned a lot about the company, about the advertising business and myself (deep, I know). I have also learned what it takes to be a true MultiViewer- and I would like to share this knowledge with all.

First off, you don’t need a Texan accent, like our Southern friends. It’s a total myth. Canadians do it better anyways, eh?

Second, you need to have a positive personality. Now I don’t mean smile ear to ear 8-5 (or 7:30-4:30), but negativity just doesn’t work in a workplace like this. Bad news does not stick around here.

Third, we are fearless! We fear nothing! In our Canadian office we don’t even fear the geese (and those things are vicious). Fear of failure, fear of embarrassing yourself… we have no fear here!

So here is my tips for those looking to fit in here at MultiView. It is not hard; just be positive, fearless and keep being awesome like you already are! Also, prepare to get involved in all of our sweet events like sports, spiffs (big and small), and MV Jam sessions (shameless promotion, Canadian office next Tuesday evening)!

Our Canadian Behavioral Advertising Account Managers! Sam on the top left, beside him is Carelli with the beard, Bruce in the middle, Shooter McGavin on the right, beside Suzanne. Michelle DeRockstar far right on the bottom, Ms. Jamie Shea right in the front, and myself far left in the front!

Our Canadian Behavioral Advertising Account Managers! Sam on the top left, beside him is Carelli with the beard, Bruce in the middle, Shooter McGavin on the right, beside Suzanne. Michelle DeRockstar far right on the bottom, Ms. Jamie Shea right in the front, and myself far left in the front!

Leave a comment